♥Why I won’t be playing “Party Town”


Hey Guys 🙂

I was debating on which games I should play now, and I was really leaning towards “Party Town” because the graphics are quite similar (not as good, but similar). But then I found some things that I really disliked about it…

1. It’s very slow
Sometimes I can’t even open the game up because it will load forever – and I know it’s not my internet connection because all other games load really fast and I have strong internet connection.

2. There are many glitches in the game
There are some glitches that I noticed – like sometimes I can’t even visit my friends. Also, the “Guide Tab” won’t open for me.

3. Everything is very expensive – even MORE than Pet Society
It seems impossible to even decorate a room or anything (with a set theme) because you always need diamonds to buy some of that furniture. At least on Pet Society, we could complete a themed room without spending a single cent. Even the regular coin items are quite expensive…

I still am figuring out on which game to play – I’m still not sure. But I really don’t like the graphics of Pet City… What are you guys going to do?

~CHERRY & ANGELICA~

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ★ Lydia ★
    Apr 21, 2013 @ 22:50:03

    I play both PT and PC but they really don’t compare…and I don’t know how “into” them I will get. They will more than likely be something to pass the time unlike PS which I loved so much I had a blog, and forum for it. Really sad about it all… :/

    Reply

  2. Christina
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 04:18:16

    You’re right about the prices

    Reply

  3. Kiara
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 09:50:56

    Me too

    Reply

  4. Kelly
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 14:59:13

    neopets!I am sure you have more things to write 🙂

    Reply

  5. Cabalina
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 17:17:37

    Im playing Pet City right now and its taking forever to get all 4 of the rooms to be open! I wish they had more design choices too!

    Reply

  6. Tanachan
    Apr 24, 2013 @ 06:22:50

    It’s a little late, but I suggest you play Gaia Online, because you get to design your own avatar with fun outfits and accessories, and you can use your character to play games! It’s pretty fun, you should try it. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Therese Shands
    May 02, 2013 @ 18:49:35

    I am leaning toward pet city wish my pet had spanks for he skinny jeans she should only wear dresses she looks much better in them I will play party town some because they may improve it is expensive
    . I do like how the pets look.

    Reply

  8. aletta mes
    May 02, 2013 @ 23:31:54

    I am going to keep fighting and not give up to the last day, meanwhile I play Pet City Pet Party occasionally and make up my mind at the very end- I also don’t like Pet Party being on Chinese (Red) servers – they are kinda indiscreet with information.

    Reply

  9. 萬用行動電源
    Jun 21, 2013 @ 21:34:40

    Hello there! This really is my first go to for your weblog! We’re a team of volunteers and beginning a brand new initiative in a community in the exact same niche. Your blog supplied us helpful information to function on. You’ve carried out a marvellous job!

    Reply

  10. 行動電源
    Jun 21, 2013 @ 21:35:24

    I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the structure of your website? Its extremely well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful great deal of text for only having one or 2 images. Maybe you could space it out better?

    Reply

  11. 萬用行動電源
    Jun 21, 2013 @ 21:37:32

    Hello there! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He constantly kept preaching about this. I am going to send this article to him. Fairly certain he will have a good research. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  12. Sade
    Feb 26, 2014 @ 23:40:03

    I Heard Party Town Is also ripping peoples arts… and other things…

    Reply

  13. Lily Tavares
    Aug 26, 2014 @ 19:23:56

    I’m on Party Town at the moment, it’s very similar to pet society and they seem to have fixed the slowness bug, i’m having no issues with it and my laptop hates pretty much everything. As for using diamonds: I’m level 1, so i’ll update later on that =)

    Reply

  14. Faith Perez
    Feb 18, 2017 @ 00:01:36

    In my opinion, The reason why they make items expensive is because:
    -the items are very unique and special. More unique than Pet Society (to me).
    -they are not trying to be exactly like Pet Society. They have their own way to make it very “different”.

    But I totally agree with you, it’s pretty darn expensive!

    Reply

♥Leave a Reply

